Share on
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

SiteGround Web Hosting Review: Compare Hosting Plans from the Top Hosting Companies

How to Save 57% Off Siteground's Hosting Plans...

I Love Making Money Staff & writers

Share On:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Some of the links in our posts are from our sponsors. We provide you with reliable information and may receive income from our sponsors.  Learn about how we make money

Updated

SiteGround Review

Name: SiteGround

Description: SiteGround is a Wordpress hosting company launched in 2004 by university students. Platform is a popular, shared hosting provider that offers its users multiple different hosting options.

Offer price: Starting at $6.99 per month

Author: Kit Elliott

Do You Recommend SiteGround

Yes.  We have used Siteground to host 14 websites for the past five years.  They have a solid uptime, fast servers even on the shared plans.  SiteGround is a popular, shared hosting provider that offers its users multiple different hosting options. These include WordPress hosting, cloud hosting and even dedicated servers. SiteGround is a solid host with impressive features, excellent performance and consistently fast speeds.

Overall
9.8/10
9.8/10
  • Easy to Use - 10/10
    10/10
  • Value for Price - 9.7/10
    9.7/10
  • Customer Support - 10/10
    10/10
  • Variety of Features - 9.9/10
    9.9/10
  • Free Migration - 9.5/10
    9.5/10

Pros

  • Excellent Uptime
  • High-Speed Hosting
  • Easy And Intuitive
  • Excellent Support
  • Advanced Features
  • Award-Winning 24/7 support
  • Unlimited Traffic

Cons

  • Charges for More than One Migration
  • No Free Domain

Siteground is best known for their outstanding customer support. They changed the customer support game when they added a 24-7 “live chat” widget inside customer’s dashboard.

We used Siteground when we first started out and had terrific results for five years. We found they have fast servers, affordable hosting plans, free SSL certificates & zero 503 server error messages.

Overall, Siteground ranks near the top of all hosting review companies for both uptime and speed. They rank at the top for customer support team, and all plans come with free SSL and email.

General Info & Overview

Siteground was started in 2004 by Tenko Nikolov, Reneta Tsankova and Nikolay Todorov – three friends from college on a mission to create a next-level hosting company.

They wanted to create a hosting company that was user-friendly for beginners, faster loading times for WordPress and the best customer support out there today.

Siteground is the result of 16 years of bringing this vision to life.

Pros of Using Siteground

Website hosting blueprint of your business

1. Best High-End Hosting:

SiteGround offers two kinds of hosting for website owners who require the most power and stability. That means that you can start on the beginner & upgrade as your site grows.

There are three plans for dedicated servers:

  • Entry – Most popular shared server.
  • Power – Most popular dedicated server.
  • Super Power – Large eCommerce servers.

They are all built on Intel Xeon processors and come with 10 TB of monthly bandwidth.

SiteGround also provides enterprise hosting where they build custom servers for you and then manage them.

2. Auto WordPress & Server Updates:

SiteGround’s system is set up to download and apply the latest versions of their core software automatically without affecting or interrupting the servers.

They’re always working behind the scenes to keep your site optimized, while you’re busy minding the business aspect of things.

3. Speed Optimization Software

They also employ a variety of speed optimization software to speed up data delivery from servers to screens, such as NGIX Server set up, an advanced web server tech that increases the loading speed of static content by streamlining data, which helps to significantly boost performance.

4. Easy Daily Backup:

One item that I think Siteground does best is their easy to use backup tool for your website. First, it’s automatically set to backup daily. What happens if you’re installing a new plugin & the site goes to a white screen of death? They make it one-click, restore your site back to the last backup of your site (which was usually THAT same morning).

SiteGround’s backup system is the best for providers in this price range:

  • Integrated
  • Managed individually
  • On-demand backups 
  • Easy and effective way to restore them

5. Server Uptime Performance:

Server downtime is the worst enemy of any business site. This is because any time your website goes down (even for as little as 30 minutes); you lose potential clients, lose the faith of your current clients, and may drop in your SEO ranking.

In our five years hosting 14 different websites, we never experienced downtime issues with Siteground.

Does Siteground have a Promo Code or a Discount Code?

Yes! Through our affiliate agreement, we are able to offer you 57% off any hosting package. Click here to view the discounts.

Cons of Using Siteground

1. Free Migration for One Website

You get one FREE website transfer with each new account. They have a quick migration request form and the SiteGround team with access to your cPanel account, and they’ll migrate everything within 24 hours.

They do charge if you want additional website migration.

2. Limited Storage

Their plans come with fixed storage. In the past 5 years, we have upgraded to the next storage plan every year on the day. So as your websites grows, they make it easy to upgrade to the next plan.

3. Setup Fee for Monthly Billing

I’m not sure why they even charge a $14.95 setup fee if you choose monthly billing, but they do. I suspect there’s a cost to them for each new signup; so they pass that on to you. They do have a 30-day money back guarantee.

How Do I Signup with Siteground Hosting Company?

Step 1: Click our discount link here.

Step 2: Select a plan depending on how many websites you’ll host. If you need to host more than one, then select Grow Big. If you need to host more than ten, then select Go Geek for more storage.

Siteground Plans:

Siteground Hosting Plans

Siteground has three plans for WordPress hosting.

  • The StartUp plan is perfect for beginners just starting out. This plan lets you host 1 website, get 10 GB of web space and is suitable for sites that get around 10,000 visits per month, even though that’s unmetered.

    Price: $14.99 Click Here to Get Over Half Off

  • The GrowBig plan is their best seller plan and is ideal for WordPress powered sites. This plan includes the option for hosting unlimited websites with a total of 20 GB of web space, suitable for sites with less than 25,000 monthly visits, even though that’s unmetered.

    Price: $24.99 Click Here to Get Over Half Off

  • The GoGeek plan is best suited for eCommerce and large websites that are a bit more resource intense, or if you are after more geeky things like staging and GIT integration. This plan includes the option for hosting multiple websites, 40 GB of web space, suitable for sites that get ~100,000 monthly visits, even though that’s also unmetered traffic.

    Price: $39.99 Click Here to Get Over Half Off

Step 3: Register a new Domain or Click I Already have a domain name.

Step 4: Review and Complete the order. Your Siteground will be created & you’ll be taken to the user-friendly easy setup.

Frequently Asked Questions About SiteGround Hosting

When was Siteground founded?

SiteGround is a Bulgarian company launched in 2004 by university students. Platform is a popular, shared hosting provider that offers its users multiple different hosting options.

Is SiteGround Secure?

ModSecurity is installed on all of it’s shared servers, and hosting update the security rules weekly, thus protecting the customers from the most common attacks.

Are Siteground servers slow?

We pushed millions of visitors to our websites (15 total) and never experienced a slow down with their server. As our sites grew, they kept us informed of our percentage usage every step of the way. When we go close to our storage limit, we quickly deleted templates & large graphic files to free up storage.

Does Siteground have a promo code or a discount code?

Through our affiliate agreement, we can offer you over half off any Siteground. Click this link to view the discount.

Make sure you bookmark this page as I’ll be updating it as often as I can to keep you informed on latest updates about SiteGround Hosting.

If you know anyone looking for siteground hosting, please share this page with them.

Leave a Reply

WEEKLY MONEY TIPS

Get strategies on making and managing money delivered to your inbox weekly!

Free Domain & $3.95 HOsting

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

hurry up and grab these deals:

  • FREE SSL
  • FREE DOMAIN
  • HALF OFF HOSTING